Blake Shelton’s New Album Body Language is Available Now

Blake Shelton’s New Album Body Language is Available Now

Blake Shelton’s new album Body Language is out now!

This is Blake’s 12th studio album, and while it’s coming out on the heels of 2020, he says that this is not a “quarantine” album per say, “You know, I can’t sit here and say that this album was created during the pandemic, because it dates back way further than that. We’ve actually been working on this album for probably over 2 years now…I think, and we’ve recorded parts of it in Nashville, Oklahoma, Los Angeles…some of it out on the road that I don’t even remember where we were. But we were definitely able to focus in and finish the album during this pandemic. I think we only actually recorded 3 songs during the pandemic…believe it or not. Just been waiting for the right time to release this music.”

The album contains his number-1 hit with Gwen Stefani, “Happy Anywhere”…

Along with “Happy Anywhere” – Body Language also contains 11 additional tracks…including his current single “Minimum Wage,” which Blake recalls listening to, and loving the first time he heard the track after his longtime producer Scott Hendricks sent it to him, “First time I heard ‘Minimum Wage’ I think I was just driving around in my truck…Scott Hendricks had sent me some songs to listen to, and the song just absolutely energized me. I instantly had ideas in my mind of how we were going to make this record, how it was going to be produced, and things I wanted to ask Scott to try to make come to a reality…and he was able to do all that stuff. My favorite thing about the record…is the piano intro.”

The album’s title shares the name of a track on the project that was written by The Swon Brothers.

Zach and Colton Swon have stayed close to Blake ever since they appear on Team Blake during Season 4 of The Voice.

Blake loves the song they wrote, and feels a special connection to the lyrics “’Body Language’ is a song that my friends The Swon Brothers co-wrote, and I just love the song because it has such a unique melody, and I actually, honestly, really relate to the song. The first verse really hit home with me. After 20 years of touring with loud music blowing my brains out…I’m actually going a little bit deaf I think…that’s what the first verse is about if you ask me.”

Before the album reaches fans, Blake has a very specific way to test if his new music is ready for release “When I complete a recording, normally the first place I listen to it is just on my iPhone…believe it or not. I think you can really tell a lot about a mix, and a song if you can hear it on that tiny little speaker…if it jumps out at ya…that’s usually the first place I listen to it, and I know that’s weird but I feel like if you can make something sound incredible on that tiny speaker, then you’ve done something.”

Body Language track list:

1. “Minimum Wage” (Nicolle GalyonJesse FrasureCorey Crowder)

2. “Body Language” (feat. The Swon Brothers) (Colton SwonZach SwonMatt McGinnRyan Beaver)

3. “Happy Anywhere” (feat. Gwen Stefani) (Ross CoppermanJosh OsborneMatt Jenkins)

4. “Now I Don’t” (Jessi AlexanderAlyssa VanderheymMichael Hardy)

5. “Monday Mornin’ Missin’ You” (Jessi Alexander, Deric RuttanJosh Thompson)

6. “Corn” (Craig WisemanMatt DragstremChris Tompkins, Rodney Clawon)

7. “Makin’ It Up As You Go” (Brad TursiShane McAnallyJosh Osborne)

8. “Whatcha Doin’ Tomorrow” (Dallas DavidsonKyle FishmanCasey Beathard)

9.  “The Girl Can’t Help It” (Ben Hayslip, Josh Osborne, Mark Holman)

10. “The Flow” (Shane McAnally, Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne)

11. “Neon Time” (Jaron BoyerMichael TylerBen West)

12. “Bible Verses” (Joe FoxAndrew PeeblesBrett Sheroky)

Fans will have a chance to hear music from Blake’s new album in person this summer when he heads out on his Friends and Heroes 2021 tour.

Blake shared that his “friends” includes a very special group of country hit makers, “I’m excited to welcome Martina McBrideTracy ByrdTrace Adkins and my very special guest Lindsay Ell to the Friends and Heroes 2021 Tour”


All tickets on sale 6/10 at 10am local time except where noted

August 18: Omaha, NE / CHI Health Center*

August 20: Denver, CO / Ball Arena*

September 2: Philadelphia, PA / Wells Fargo Center

September 3-4: Washington, D.C. / The Anthem

September 9: Nashville, TN / Bridgestone Arena

September 10: Evansville, IN / Ford Center

September 11: Rosemont, IL / Allstate Arena*

September 16: North Charleston, SC / North Charleston Coliseum

September 17: Greenville, SC / Bon Secours Wellness Arena

September 18: Duluth, GA / Infinite Energy Center

September 23: St. Louis, MO / Enterprise Center

September 24: Tulsa, OK / BOK Center

September 25: Fort Worth, TX /Dickies Arena

September 30: Grand Rapids, MI / Van Andel Arena

October 1: Detroit, MI / Little Caesars Arena*

October 2: Milwaukee, WI / Fiserv Forum*

*Rescheduled date. These shows are on sale now. If you previously purchased tickets for one of these shows and you’re no longer able to attend, you may request a refund within 30 days. To be eligible, you must have purchased your tickets through Ticketmaster and not have transferred, posted, or sold them.

Body Language from Blake Shelton is out now, and it features his current single “Minimum Wage.”

Photo Courtesy of WMN12:30